Society for Neuroscience - 2010 Award and Prize Recipients



2010 Award and Prize Recipients

Tuesday's Recipients

Bernice Grafstein Award for Outstanding Accomplishments in Mentoring

Support contributed by Bernice Grafstein Winner: Janet L. Neisewander, PhD

Career Development Award

Winners: Gabriel Kreiman, PhD and Roi Cohen Kadosh, PhD

Ralph W. Gerard Prize

Support contributed by Lilly USA, LLC.

Winner: Ricardo Miledi, MD

Louise Hanson Marshall Special Recognition Award

Winner: Jill Becker, PhD

Mika Salpeter Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner: Carol A. Barnes, PhD

Monday's Recipients

Donald B. Lindsley Prize in Behavioral Neuroscience

Support contributed by The Grass Foundation

Winner: Roozbeh Kiani, MD, PhD

Swartz Prize for Theoretical and Computational Neuroscience

Support contributed by The Swartz Foundation

Winner: Larry Abbott, PhD

Young Investigator Award

Support contributed by AstraZeneca **Winner:** Rachel I. Wilson, PhD

Sunday's Recipients

Award for Education in Neuroscience

Winner: John Nicholls, PhD

Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation Neuroscience Prize

Support contributed by The Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation

Winner: Robert H. Wurtz

Peter and Patricia Gruber International Research Award in Neuroscience

Support contributed by The Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation

1 of 2 11/17/10 11:24 PM

Winners: Laura L. Colgin, PhD and Jason D. Shepherd, PhD

Jacob P. Waletzky Award

Support contributed by the Waletzky Family

Winner: Paul Kenny, PhD

Julius Axelrod Prize

Support contributed by the Eli Lilly and Company Foundation

Winner: Stephen F. Heinemann, PhD

Saturday's Recipients

Next Generation Award

Pre-/Postdoctoral Winners:

Timothy C. Marzullo, PhD, and Gregory J. Gage, PhD, Michigan Chapter

Science Education Award

Winner: James E. Olson, PhD

Student Journalism Award

Winners: Smitha Mundasad, MBBS and Ferris Jabr

Society for Neuroscience | 1121 14th Street, Suite 1010 | Washington, DC 20005 | www.sfn.org

2 of 2 11/17/10 11:24 PM